Basic App Usage
By now you should have downloaded and installed the app, as well as logged into it.
We’ll run through the basic functionality of the app, how to use it & how to manage receiving jobs issued to you.
After you’ve logged in you’ll be directed to your My Jobs view, here you will see all the jobs associated with you and their status (the highlight colour matches the status).
If you feel like some jobs are missing from this view, or want to check, you may need to change your View Filter settings.
Read more about the Opus App View Filter settings
Viewing a Jobs details
Pressing a job opens it up. For a Pending job, you will some information (excludes contact details) about the job displayed with the buttons available to quickly Accept or Reject the job based on the information provided. These function just like the web interface.
You can also view the comments of the job, by pressing the View Comments button – the number in brackets indicates the number of comments on the job.
Pressing Accept will confirm you want the job and provide you with the remaining details
Accepted Job
On accepting a job, the page will update with further details including the provided contact phone number & email address of the client. You can use these buttons to quickly Call or Email the client from your device.
For the email it will open up your default email account/application and send from there so make sure it is not your personal account.
The buttons at the top update to reflect the job status allowing you to mark the job as Won or Lost, or Reassign the job should you need to.
If you choose to Reassign the job, a box will appear requesting some information as to the reasons. You will not be able to re-assign a job without providing a reason.
You can still view the comments on the job (note the number in brackets to indicate there are comments), and you can also use the Directions button to open your default map app to show your directions to the client address.
Comments
By pressing View Comments, you can view all the comments that have been previously added to the job. To add a new comment, press Add and enter your comment in the text box. Pressing Save completes the action and saves the comment against the job.
The comments can be seen by anyone else who has access to the job details.
Reassigning a Job
On pressing Reassign a box will appear requesting some information as to the reasons. Press inside the white box and begin typing your reason then press the Reassign button to complete the action and send the job back to be assigned to another operator.
You will not be able to re-assign a job without providing a reason.
Ensure your reason is to the point and provides useful information as to why you were unable to provide the service and relevant information for the next operator to be able to accommodate the client without them needing to repeat everything.
Up For Grabs
By your My Jobs view there is another tab to view Up For Grabs jobs. These are jobs assigned to everyone and they operate on a first come, first served basis. There is only an Accept option available for these jobs.
Not all business, states or regions operate this function so it may not be available to you.
If you press Accept and receive an error about the job no longer being available, it means the job has already been assigned to another operator
Logging Out
You can also log out of the app, from the My Jobs view, press the cog wheel icon.
On the next page press Done to go back, or Logout to complete the action and logout of the app.
The app will keep you signed in for 26 hours after your last action in the app. This means if you do not open, use or interact with the app in a 26 hours period, you will be automatically logged out for security. You will then need to log back in using your username & password to continue using the app. You will still receive notifications, but be unable to accept them until you log in.





